The Greater West Chester Chamber of Commerce, a membership based not-for-profit, is the leading business organization focused on helping you make effective community and business contacts. Centrally located in the heart of Chester County, our networking, marketing and advertising opportunities will be the foundation for new business for your company. Let us show you how.

Organizational Structure

The Greater West Chester Chamber of Commerce is governed by an active Board of Directors comprised of diverse chamber members approved by the membership. The Chamber Board meets monthly and works proactively to accommodate the needs of the general membership and Chamber staff.

Membership Base

Our Chamber membership consists of large and small businesses, including retail and some of the best restaurants in Chester County. Additionally, our membership includes corporations and professionals such as doctors, lawyers and accountants, and a variety of service providers from travel agents to computer specialists. Many non-profit organizations and educational institutions are also long-standing members .

Fast Facts about GWCCC

  • Members include nearly 700 businesses and community organizations.
  • We provide exceptional customer service to walk-ins, phone, mail and email inquires, and we generate over 500 information packets annually. These create a powerful referral system your business can take advantage of immediately.
  • Breakfast and luncheon meetings each attract 20 or more attendees.
  • Business After Hours attract 40 or more attendees.
  • The Chamber Chatter newsletter is distributed to over 18,000 readers bi- monthly.
  • The Membership Directory is distributed to over 700 businesses and individuals annually including over 12,000 families in the West Chester Area School District.

Vision and Mission


The Greater West Chester Chamber of Commerce is the leading organization for local businesses and entrepreneurs to join in order to be successful. We focus on helping our members attain new customers, address their most serious business challenges, and become an integral part of our thriving community.

Our Core Values

Relationships

Making the connection between Chamber members looking for goods and services.

Responsiveness

We listen and respond to our members. Your ideas and opinions matter to our Chamber leadership.

Awareness

We follow the local, regional and state related business issues that impact us.

Educators

Enable high school seniors to receive a head start on their business dreams through participation in our Education Foundation.

Communicators

Communicate fairly, effectively and continuously.

Facilitators

Create and strengthen relationships with business leaders and community decision makers.

Commitment

Do what we say we will do.

Leadership

Our Chamber is the leader for Greater West Chester regional business issues.

Fairness

Support all member businesses.

dave fairman

Mark Yoder

President
mark@gwcc.org

Financial Planning & Oversight, Board of Directors/Governance, Economic & Community Development, Sponsorship Development

Dave Fairman

Director of Membership
dave@gwcc.org

Membership Recruitment & Retention, Public Relations, Marketing Committee, Ambassador Committee, Education Foundation Director

Bethany Kopp

Event & Program Manager
bethany@gwcc.org

Membership Liaison, Program & Event Planning and Coordination, Professional Development Committee, Chamber Publications, Social Media and Website Content Management, AR/AP

Dani Anderson

Marketing & Communications Specialist
dani@gwcc.org

Chamber communications and marketing-related initiatives – Create, curate, and manage all published content (images, video and written), website content management, weekly email eNewsletter, social media management, content blogging, Chamber Chatter bimonthly print/digital newsletter, marketing communications and event promotions.


Chairman
Mark D. Sammarone, CIC, CISR
Arthur Hall Insurance
610-696-2394, x119
mds@arthurhall.com
www.arthurhall.com


Vice-Chairman

Matthew Shea
West Chester University
610-436-2867
mshea@wcupa.edu
www.wcupa.edu


Secretary

Lauren Blake
Miles Financial Management, Inc.
484-320-8711/c: 610-350-9798
lauren@milesfinancialmgt.com
www.milesfinancialmgt.com


Treasurer
Eric Fort
West Chester Dental Arts
610-696-3371
main@wcdentalarts.com
www.wcdentalarts.com


Immediate Past Chair

Marc Ernest
Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union
484-259-1000, x50910
marce@fmfcu.org
www.fmfcu.org


Mark Thompson
Lamb McErlane PC – Attorneys at Law
610-701-4407
mthompson@lambmcerlane.com
www.lambmcerlane.com


Robin Barbacane
Renhead, Inc.
610-209-2660
robin@renheadsolutions.com
www.renhead.com


Randy Christy
DNB First
484-359-3580
rchristy@dnbfirst.com
www.dnbfirst.com


Christy Enoches Cosgrove
La Difference Salon & Day Spa
484-459-9078
christycos11@gmail.com
www.ladifferencesalon.com


Jack Enright
Fred Beans Ford Lincoln of West Chester
610-696-4700
jenright@fredbeans.com
www.fbwestchester.com


Matt Holliday
Chester County Prothonotary’s Office
610-344-6300
mholliday@chesco.org
www.chesco.org/173/Prothonotary


Timothy Jefferis
WSFS Bank
610-535-4518
tjefferis@wsfsbank.com
www.wsfsbank.com


Michael G. Louis, Esq.
MacElree Harvey, Ltd.
610 840-0228
mlouis@macelree.com
www.macelree.com


Arlene McGranaghan
Daily Local News/Ad Taxi
610-235-2634
amcgranaghan@dailylocal.com
www.dailylocal.com


Sara M. Missett
West Chester Area School District
484-266-1009
smissett@wcasd.net
www.wcasd.net


Brad Moore
Moore Maguire Real Estate Group of Keller Williams West Chester
610-721-0226
brad@mooremaguiregroup.com
www.mooremaguiregroup.com


Kevin Rothwell
Rothwell Document Solutions
610-696-1290
krothwell@rothdoc.com
www.RothDoc.com


Leigh Timberman
Infiniti of West Chester
610-696-6700, x2144
ltimberman@infinitiofwestchester.com
www.infinitiofwestchester.com


Marjorie Wentz
Trinity Wealth Management
610-296-2020
mwentz@trinity-wealth.com
www.trinity-wealth.com


Rebecca Worthington
Benchmark Federal Credit Union
610-429-1600 ext. 227
worthingtonr@benchmarkfcu.net
www.benchmarkfcu.org


Daniel R. Zajac, CFP®, CLU, EA
Simone Zajac Wealth Management Group
610-363-1344
daniel@simonezajac.com
www.simonezajac.com
www.danielzajac.com